its gone…

Yup, for you members following the saga of the dying laptop, it officially went to silicone heaven.

Thus far I don’t know what happened. I was taking a picture and it went black. The ram isn’t registering, and when it does the graphics are borked. It’s overheating still and … just won’t work.

So, now I dunno what to do. I’ve started the RL savings but they’re not amounting to the minimum of £200-250 (100k+ L’s) I’ll need to get a second hand one.

All in all, right now Trubble is hanging in the balance.  I have around 5-6 weeks tier left. I can’t release as I can’t create. As you know my only other option is hubby’s pc, which he uses most of the time and which has no photoshop and limited graphics.

I am taking the laptop to an expert today to find out what happened and see what can be saved. Hopefully my textures can be rescued if not the laptop saved.

The store will stay for now, and I will keep you updated.

For now though…

Everything in store is 100L or less. plus theres a donation thermometer where you can see the amount I’ve got towards my target…

Plus a lovely 11 outfit special for just 500L!

http://slurl.com/secondlife/ICON%20Lifestyle/45/52/31

Leave a Reply

